Quick-R Gets a Blog

After maintaining the  Quick-R website (R tutorials and jumpstart) for the past 5 years, I’ve decided to add a blog so that I can go into more detail on topics related to practical data analysis.

The statMethods blog will contain articles about data analysis, statistics, and graphics, with an emphasis on the R language.

Of course, I’ll continue to maintain Quick-R, and hope that you find this addition resource useful. Let me know if there are topics that you would like to hear about.

- Rob Kabacoff

This entry was posted in R Programming. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Quick-R Gets a Blog

  1. Efstratios Charitos says:

    Thank you so much for your book and all your work you put into writing it as well as in setting up the Quick-R website. In my humble opinion its the BEST book for someone coming from the SPSS world. Will be following your blog closely.

  2. James says:

    As an R-only person, I still find your site to be my most frequently used resource. Cheers!

  3. Lieke says:

    that is good news!

    I mainly visit your website for the nice overview of graphical parameters & other tips and trics I always forget (although I work with R daily!)…

  4. Fr. says:

    This is very good news, happy new year and congratulations, the book looks excellent and a very handy addition to R handbooks.

  5. Ankur Verma says:

    It’s great to see that you’ve started a blog !! And I am a frequent user of Quick-R. One topic I would have liked to see to perhaps read more about in your advanced statistics section is on SVM’s and Neural Networks. Aside from this if you can also start an introductory section on Bayesian Statistics then that would be fantastic !! Love your work !! Cheers !!

  6. Sue says:

    Just purchased the book and am quite excited to use, great work on the site in general! I use your site very frequently at work and always recommend to other R users. I would also be interested in SVMs and ANNs like Ankur above. Keep up the great work!

  7. Harold says:

    Your “R in Action” book is great and has helped me so much in my work this summer. I would also be excited about seeing more material in your advanced statistics section (preferably machine learning methods of which you already have a couple).

    • Rob Kabacoff says:

      I am glad that you find it useful. I am working a second edition that will include a chapter on maching learning. There will also be a new chapter on time series analysis, an expanded section on ggplot2, and a new chapter of advanced R programming, including package writing.

  8. Ola lekan says:

    I need your help urgently. I need to know how to use R to analyse data from a questionaire

    I have tried to find this with litle or no success. Please help out.

  9. Su says:

    This is a great blog ! Thanks for sharing all the knowledge, you really helped a lot of people :)

  10. Katie Roach says:

    Your blog rocks. I am a post doc without a ton of experience using R, and I just followed your instructions to generate a really nice 3D scatterplot for a publication. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

